Trustees, Emeritus Trustees & Consultants to the Trust

Caroline Woollard

Caroline serves on the Governing Body of the Church in Wales, lives in Abergavenny and is Chairman of the Trust.

Andrew Knill

Andrew lives at the Monastery with his family and is Honorary Treasurer to the Trust.

Dr Peter Davies

As eldest son of the late Wilfred and Helen Davies, Peter spent much of his early life at the Monastery.  He is a retired general practitioner, lives in Abergavenny and is Secretary to the Trust.

Hugh Allen

Until his retirement Hugh was a parish priest in the Church in Wales, but is now a lay member of the Eastern Orthodox Church. He lives in Devon.

Reverend Canon Philip Wyn Davies

Fr Philip was formerly the Vicar of Tregaron in the Diocese of St David’s.

Stanley Knill

Stanley and his wife Karol took over the Monastery from the Davies family in 1986.  They now divide their time between Capel-y-ffin and a house in France. 

Rachael Rogers

As the Manager of Monmouthshire Museums, Rachael has responsibility for the Father Ignatius collection of documents and artefacts in Abergavenny Museum.

Reverend Bernard Sixtus

Until 2013 Fr Bernard was Vicar of Holy Trinity, Abergavenny.  He is now a priest of the Personal Ordinariate of Our Lady of Walsingham in the Roman Catholic Church, Director of Religious Education in Schools for the Archdiocese of Cardiff and administrator of the Catholic parish of Usk.

Reverend Richard Williams

Fr Richard is Vicar of Hay-on-Wye with Llanigon and Capel-y-ffin.

Michael Woodward

Michael is Editor of the Newsletter, and lives in Abergavenny.

Philip Chatfield

Philip is a well-known sculptor who acts as a consultant to the Trust. Based in Swansea, his recent commissions have included statues of the Blessed Virgin in Monmouth and at Tintern Abbey, carved capitals at Pluscarden Abbey and a statue of St Aelred for the Cistercian community on Caldey Island.